The school came into existence in the month of September 1955 as Garrison Nursery School under the control and supervision of 167 Infantry Brigade. On July 19th, 1984 the school was converted to Army School under the executive committee of Army Welfare Education Society (AWES) and was formally inaugurated by Maj. Gen Narahari, the then GOC 7 Inf Div on 1st September 1984. The school is affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi and having affiliation No. 1680008.The present strength of the school is 1834.

Army Public School, Ferozepur Cantt was formally inaugurated on 1st September 1984 by Maj Gen N S Narhari. We are a unique school with a rich legacy offering education with a difference. The school values each learner and provides opportunities for each student to learn and grow.

APS is a multi-cultural school which endeavours to promote all round development of the child through learning for life. We encourage personal expression and celebrate experimentation by every learner. Besides we focus on giving individual attention to each student and making learning accessible to all.

The curriculum is multi-dimensional including an academic programme of high quality and a wide range of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities. The school day is packed with activities that allow students to become effective communicators, problem solvers and creative thinkers.

With the right combination of universal and Indian values, we believe in helping every child to grow into a responsible citizen and a good human being.

Mr Abhay Kumar Ojha

S.No. Names of the Staff Members  Qualification Designation
1 Mr Abhay Kumar Ojha M.Sc, B.Ed   Principal 
2 Ms Shalini Shekhawat M.Phil, M.A, B.Ed Vice-Principal
3 Mr Sanjeev Jain M.Phil, MCA, M.Sc, M.Com, B.Ed PGT - Info.Pract
4 Ms Simerjyot kaur Puri M.A, B.Ed PGT - Economics
5 Ms Shailza Sharma M.COM, M.A, B.Ed PGT - Commerce 
6 Ms Neha Arora M.Sc, M.Phil PGDCA, B.Ed PGT - Maths
7 Mr Hareshpreet Oberoi M.Sc, B.Ed PGT - Physics
8 Ms Charnjit  MA, B.Ed PGT - English
9 Ms Nidhi M.Sc, B.Ed. PGT - Biology
10 Mr Jasbir Verma M.Phil, M.P.Ed PGT - Phy Edu
11 Mr Raj Kumar Pandey M.Sc, B.Ed PGT - Chemistry
12 Ms Kamlesh Narula M.A, B.Ed TGT - Hindi 
13 Ms Rinku Bala B.A, Compt, B.Ed, PGDCA TGT - Computer
14 Ms Amita Monga B.Sc, B.Ed TGT - Biology
15 Ms Rinki Bala B.A, B.Ed TGT - Punjabi
16 Ms Arveen Kaur M.A, B.Ed TGT - History
17 Mr Shyam Sunder M.A, Prabhakar, B.Ed   TGT - Sanskrit
18 Ms Sharanjeet Kaur B.A, B.Ed TGT - Punjabi
19 Ms Gurbrinder Kaur M.A, B.Ed TGT - Geog
20 Ms Sudesh Khatri M.A, B.Ed TGT - Hindi
21 Ms Manmeet Bindra B.A, B. Ed TGT - English
22 Ms Pooja Rani  M.A,  M.Sc, B.Ed TGT - Maths 
23 Ms Ritu Verma M.A, B.Ed TGT - History
24 Mr Rajesh Chander M.Sc IT, M.C.A, M.Phill CS TGT - Computer
25 Ms Beenu Manchanda M.Sc, B.Ed  TGT - Maths
26 Ms Manjeet Kaur M.A, B. Ed TGT - S. Science
27 Ms Vartika M.Sc, B.Ed  TGT - Science
28 Ms Shobha M.A, B. Ed TGT - Hindi
29 Ms Amar Shweta B.A, M.Ed TGT - English
30 Ms Veerpal Kaur M.A, B.Ed TGT - History
31 Ms Parminder Kaur M.Sc, B.Ed TGT - Chemistry
32 Ms Kiranjeet Kaur M.Sc, B.Ed TGT - Physics
33 Ms Jyoti Deswal M.A, B.Ed TGT - English
34 Ms Ranjeet Kaur M.A, B.Ed TGT - History
35 Ms Vandini Setia MA, MBA Counsellor
36 Ms Nisha Anand M.Sc, B.Ed Headmistress
37 Ms Amarjit Anand B.A, B.Ed PRT
38 Ms Renu Bala B.A, B.Ed PRT
39 Ms Gurdish Kaur M.Sc, B.Ed PRT
40 Ms Harjinder Kaur B.A, B.Ed PRT
41 Ms Neeru Aggarwal M.A, M.Ed PRT
42 Ms Komal Kamal M.A, B.Ed PRT
43 Ms Neena Maini M.A, B.Ed PRT
44 Ms Rekha Rani M.A, B.Ed PRT
45 Ms Babita Pandey B.Sc, B.Ed PRT
46 Ms Monika Mehta B.Sc, B.Ed PRT
47 Ms Veenu Sood B.A, B.Ed PRT
48 Ms Neerja Sharma B.Sc, B.Ed PRT
49 Ms Harpreet Kaur Bakshi B.Com. B.Ed PRT
50 Ms Nancy Rajdev M.A, B.Ed PRT
51 Mr Jatinder Singh B.A, DP Ed PRT- PET/ANO
52 Ms Suman Tayal M.A, B.Ed PRT
53 Ms Vidhu M.Sc, B.Ed PRT
54 Mr Shiv Bahadur Verma M.A, B.Ed PRT
55 Ms Sukhdeep Kaur M.Com, B.Ed PRT
56 Ms Sunita Sandhu M.A, B.Ed PRT
57 Ms Priti Gulati M.Com, B.Ed PRT
58 Ms Vrinda Sharma M.Sc, B.Ed PRT
59 Mr Gaurav BA. Dip Art &  Craft, PGDCA Art & Craft
60 Ms Priya Gulati M.Sc, B.Ed PRT
61 Ms Saroj Malik M.A, M.Sc(IT) . M.Ed PRT
62 Ms Akshika  M.A, B.Ed PRT
63 Ms Anchal Singh B.Com, B.Ed PRT
64 Ms Ankita M.A, B.Ed PRT
65 Ms Anu M.A, B.Ed PRT
66 Mr Mandeep Singh M.Phil, B.Ed Music teacher
67 Ms Nidhi Verma  MBA, B. Ed PRT
68 Ms Aditi Sharma M.Sc, B.Ed PRT
69 Mr Kuldeep Singh M.Com Head Clerk
70 Mr Manoj Kumar Sr Sec LDC 
71 Ms Sonam Rani BCA, MCA LDC
72 Ms Sharanjeet Kaur B.A, M.Sc IT Accounts Clerk
73 Ms Amritpal Kaur BCA, MBA Receptionist
74 Mr Gurmail Singh 11th  Adm. Supervisor
75 Ms Malkeat Kaur M.Lib Librarian
76 Mr Sanjeev Kumar BA, PGDCA Comp Technician
77 Mr Nittin Gulati I.T.I. Electronics, Dip in Comp Hardware & Networking ,B.Sc IT Comp Technician
78 Mr Rajdeep Singh 12th Sci. Lab Attendant
79 Mr Lachman Singh Matric Elect-cum -work Incharge  (Sr.Wing)